Titles. WHUT.

Posted on Updated on

As if I can actually think of a title that can properly express just how nervousexctiednervousnervoushappyanxiousnervous I am on the eve of my departure. I keep going through all the lists I’ve made over the last year (a whole YEAR??)-to-do lists, packing lists, contact lists, shopping lists- and hoping I won’t get on the plane out of Chicago and think “I forgot something” because of course it’ll be something important.
Frankly, most of the getting-ready process has been really stressful, so I’m really glad that all of this is finally getting somewhere. I am finally seeing the fruits of my labor.

Or whatever.

So now it’s 2:00 am and I’m wired on nerves and a little bit of sadness after having to say goodbye to so many people over the past few days (Fact: Roommate hugs are the saddest). It’s like the night before the first day of school and I’m just hoping everyone will like me. Aren’t we all supposed to change each other’s lives? That’s all really scary!

Anyway, if you can stand my commentary, I’d love for you to keep up with me and check out my journey across Jordan. If you know anything about me, I love to tell stories. It’ll be like you’re right there with me.

One thought on “Titles. WHUT.

    blove3 said:
    September 11, 2014 at 11:50 pm

    Reblogged this on LeavingOnlyFootSteps.

    Like

Leave a Reply

